A French Desserts Class - Join us for Online French Tart Classes

Treat yourself to a trip to the local French pâtisserie straight from your home kitchen. Learn to make delectable classic French tarts. We're baking chocolate tarts, seasonal fruit tarts. master pastry dough and tart fillings all in this online, hands-on, French desserts class.

Free

ONLINE French Tart Classes taught in English

Class Duration: 1 hour
Price per household: FREE

*Number of participants refers to the number of individual connections to our zoom session. You can be multiple people in the same kitchen but we ask that you try not to be more than 2 people as much for your own benefit as for your fellow participants & chef-instructor.

Number Recipes: 1 recipe
Average Food Cost: About 20 euros and assumes that you have some basic ingredients available in your kitchen (Sugar, Flour, Eggs . . .)
Times: Times vary according to the date offered. Times listed in CET (Central European Time)

Highlights

  • Instruction in English
  • Shopping list provided with recipes
  • Technical setup instructions provided for you to enjoy your virtual experience
  • Hands-on interactive lesson
  • Interactive Zoom sessions & Instructional videos for work alone steps
  • Online baking class – so you cook in the comfort of your own home
  • Learn from an experienced French pastry chef

Who doesn’t love a well-made tart?

In our French Desserts – online French Tart demos, we’ll cover a variety of French tarts and pastry dough recipes used to create them. Hands-on and in your home kitchen, follow along with our pastry chef as they guide you through classic (and modern), French tart recipes such as the Tarte Tatin, Tarte au Citron, Tarte aux fruits rouge, and more. We’ll teach you how to make delicious fillings including pastry creams & almond creams using what’s fresh and seasonal. allow us to take you (back or for the first time), to the pâtisseries of Paris for a virtual voyage to a local café.

This class is offered punctually on specific dates so be sure to check the calendar to see when we’ll be hosting the next class. Classes are always listed in CET (Central European Time). If you’re not sure of the time in your time zone, click here.

Why not reserve a private lesson for your friends and family or business group? Gather your friends and family for a private class customized for you. Please note that we need to give participants enough time to prepare for shopping for the class.

Let’s start baking!
 
DATES & TIMES & RECIPES

The time the class is scheduled is based on CET (Central European Time). While we have tried to calculate the time in a few time zones, we ask that you please ensure you check your time zone


french tarts
The Americas/Europe:

The Perfect Fond de Tarte Sucré
There are several different pie dough recipes to master in French pâtisserie and the pâte sucrée is just one of them. We’re going to show you how to make the perfect pie dough for the most delicious pies you’ve ever had. We will provide you with a lemon meringue recipe but will only demo the tart dough in class. You are free to work on the remainder of the recipe in your own time.

RECIPE: Fond de Tarte Sucré

Saturday, March 19, 2022, 9:00 AM CET Paris | 8:00 AM GMT London | 7:00 PM Sydney, Australia
Saturday, March 19, 2022, 7:00 PM CET Paris
| 6:00 PM GMT London | 2:00 PM EST New York | 9:00 AM PST Los Angeles (We don’t change the clocks in Europe until the end of the month)

We are offering two time slots but will only maintain one based on the number of participants signed up so gather your friends!.

Have a question about our online cooking class?


    You may also like


    Ratings


    5 star 0%
    4 star 0%
    3 star 0%
    2 star 0%
    1 star 0%

    Reviews

    No reviews to display

    Review Form
    Close
    Cook'n With Class Experiences © Copyright 2021. All rights reserved.
    Close